Authorized Economic Operator

Authorized Economic Operator (AEO)

Authorized Economic Operator (AEO) is a program based on partnership concept between Customs and businesses to strengthen the international supply chain security and provide more trade facilitation benefits. It is the global standard since its adoption by the World Customs Organization (WCO) SAFE Framework of Standards by the WCO Council in 2005. It is also one of the components of the Trade Facilitation Agreement (TFA) which entered into force on 22 February 2017.

Companies in the supply chain that have applied to the program and been validated are classified as low risk business partners and can therefore be trusted by Customs. These companies will receive significant benefits that will simplify their customs procedures, create more greater predictability for business activities at the border, and facilitate the movement of their goods to a lower cost.

Mutual Recognition Agreements (MRAs) are a key part of the Saudi AEO Program and an important component that guide Customs administrations to help strengthen the security of the supply chain. MRAs are arrangements between two countries where they recognize each other's AEO programs and certified companies.

The WCO SAFE Framework of Standards calls upon countries to work together to use their AEO programs to enhance trade facilitation benefits by eliminating or reducing redundant or duplicated efforts.

MRAs are an important way for countries to formally work together to provide significant benefits to both the private sector and Customs Administrations as an AEO certified company in one country receives similar benefits in the partnering country.

المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد السعودي

المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد السعودي

المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد هو برنامج يقوم على مفهوم الشراكة بين الجمارك والمنشآت التجارية وهو يعزز أمن سلسلة الإمدادات العالمية ، وفي نفس الوقت يوفر مزايا أكثر لتسهيل التجارة. يعتبر البرنامج معيار عالمي وهو أيضاً جزء من الاتفاقية الإطارية لمعايير أمن وتسهيل التجارة الدولية بمنظمة الجمارك العالمية منذ 2005 م. بالإضافة إلى أنه يمثل أحد مكونات اتفاقية تسهيل التجارة بمنظمة التجارة العالمية والتي دخلت حيز التنفيذ في 22 فبراير 2017 م.

المنشآت التجارية المشاركة في سلسلة الإمداد والتي تقدمت للبرنامج وتم التحقق منها وتقييمها كشريك موثوق به وملتزم وقليل المخاطر ستحصل على العديد من المزايا لتسهيل عملياتها الجمركية وتقليل التكلفة وسرعة الفسح في المنافذ في المملكة.

تشكل اتفاقيات الاعتراف المتبادل جزءاً رئيسياً من برنامج المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد ومكوناً هاماً لتوجيه إدارات الجمارك في العالم للمساهمة في تعزيز أمن سلسلة الإمدادات في الأسواق العالمية. حيث أن اتفاقيات الاعتراف المتبادل تعتمد على ترتيبات بين بلدين ليعترف كل بلد ببرنامج المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد والمنشآت التجارية المعتمدة للبلد الآخر.

تحث الاتفاقية الإطارية لمعايير أمن وتسهيل التجارة الدولية الدول للعمل سوياً لاستخدام برامج المشغل الاقتصادي المعتمد من أجل تعزيز مزايا تسهيل التجارة عبر وقف أو تقليل الجهود الزائدة أو المتكررة.

وتعتبر اتفاقيات الاعتراف المتبادل وسيلة هامة لكي تعمل البلدان معا بشكل رسمي لتحصل على مزايا كبيرة للقطاع الخاص وإدارات الجمارك على حد سواء حيث تحصل المنشأة التجارية المعتمدة من قبل برنامج المشغل الاقتصادي في واحدة من البلدان على مزايا مماثلة لتلك التي تحصل عليها المنشأة التجارية في البلد الشريك.